Our Coalition is guided by the deep experience and incisive vision of our chairman, advisors, co-chairs, steering committee and NYC & Company team.

Chairman NYC & Company

Charles Flateman​

Executive Vice President, The Shubert Organization

Advisors Former NYC & Company Board Chairs

Emily Rafferty​

President Emerita, The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Jonathan Tisch​

Co-Chairman of the Board of Loews Corporation and Chairman & CEO of Loews Hotels & Co

Tim Zagat​

Co-Founder, Zagat Survey


Ellen Futter​

President, American Museum of Natural History

Thelma Golden

Director and Chief Curator, The Studio Museum in Harlem

Danny Meyer​

CEO, Union Square Hospitality Group

Lin-Manuel Miranda

Composer, Lyricist and Actor

Peter Ward

President, New York Hotel & Motel Trades Council, AFL-CIO

Steering Committee

Robert Battle

Artistic Director, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater

David Berliner

President and COO, Brooklyn Museum

Eva Bornstein

Executive Director, Lehman Center for the Performing Arts

John Calvelli

Executive Vice President for Public Affairs, Wildlife Conservation Society

Michael Capiraso

President and CEO, New York Road Runners

Vijay Dandapani

President and CEO, Hotel Association of New York City

Kerry Diamond

Founder and Editor in Chief, Cherry Bombe

Joel Fisher

Executive Vice President, Marquee Events & Operations, Madison Square Garden Entertainment

Jean-Yves Ghazi

President, Empire State Building Observatory

Kathy Hilt

Division Vice President, Macy's

Dr. Margaret Honey

President and CEO, New York Hall of Science

Rebecca Hubbard

General Manager, Lotte New York Palace

Sam Ibrahim

General Manager, New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Lakshmee Lachhman-Persad

Founder, Accessible Travel NYC

Kristina Newman-Scott

President, BRIC

Richard Nicotra

Owner, The Nicotra Group

Travis Noyes

Senior VP of Marketing, Empire Outlets

Lee H. Perlman

Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative and Financial Officer, Greater New York Hospital Association

Jonelle Procope

President and CEO, Apollo Theater

Anthony Ramirez

Co-Owner, The Bronx Beer Hall

Taryn Sacramone

Executive Director, Queens Theatre

Charlotte St. Martin

President, The Broadway League

Alan Steel

President and CEO, Javits Center

John Wang

Founder, Queens Night Market

Adam Weinberg

Director, The Whitney Museum of American Art

Danny Zausner

Chief Operating Officer, USTA National Tennis Center

Allied Organizations

The Coalition will work with a variety of allied associations and organizations that touch on tourism/hospitality representing different communities, boroughs and business sectors. If you are an association or organization interested in joining this list to support and amplify the work of the Coalition, please contact us.

  • 34th Street Partnership/Bryant Park Corporation – Dan Biederman
  • Alliance for Coney Island – Alexandra Silversmith
  • Asian American Art Alliance – Lisa Gold
  • Association for a Better New York – Steven Rubenstein
  • The Belmont Business Improvement District – Peter Madonia
  • Bike New York – Kenneth J. Podziba
  • The Broadway Association – Cristyne Nicholas
  • The Broadway League – Charlotte St. Martin
  • Bronx Tourism Council – Olga Tirado
  • Brooklyn Chamber of Commerce – Randy Peers
  • Council of Fashion Designers of America – Steven Kolb
  • Cultural Institutions Group – John Calvelli
  • Dance/NYC – Alejandra Duque Cifuentes 
  • Downtown Alliance – Jessica Lappin
  • Downtown Brooklyn Partnership – Regina Myer
  • Fifth Avenue Association – Jerome Barth
  • Grand Central Partnership – Alfred C. Cerullo, III
  • Greater Flushing Chamber of Commerce – John Choe
  • Greater Harlem Chamber of Commerce – Lloyd Williams
  • Guides Association of New York City – Michael Morgenthal
  • Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International (HSMAI) Greater New York Chapter – Chris White/Lucille Yokel
  • Kew Management Corp – Leslie Spira Lopez
  • Madison Avenue Business Improvement District – Matthew Bauer
  • Manhattan Chamber of Commerce – Jessica Walker
  • New York Building Congress – Carlo Scissura
  • New York City BID Association – Jennifer Tausig & Robert Benfatto
  • New Yorkers For Culture & Arts – Lucy Sexton
  • NYC Hospitality Alliance – Andrew Rigie
  • NYC Pride | Heritage of Pride, Inc. – David A. Correa
  • NoMad Alliance – Keith Dale Gordon
  • The Off-Broadway League – Terry Byrne
  • Partnership for New York City – Kathryn Wylde
  • Port Authority of New York and New Jersey – Huntley A. Lawrence
  • Queens Tourism Council – Rob MacKay
  • Staten Island Chamber of Commerce – Linda M. Baran
  • Times Square Alliance – Tim Tompkins
  • Uptown Grand Central – Carey King
  • Visit Staten Island – Colleen Siuzdak 

Coalition Members

Representing many industries and all five boroughs, our members share a common goal of supporting New York City’s recovery and return to prosperity. We invite you to take part.

Corporate Partners

The Coalition will also seek out a select group of corporate sponsors to help support and amplify our marketing efforts, ensuring maximum effectiveness and visibility. For more information, please contact us.

NYC & Company Senior Leadership Team

Fred Dixon

President and CEO

Richard Lovatt

Chief Financial Officer

Nancy Mammana

Chief Marketing Officer

Jerry Cito

Executive Vice President, Convention Development

Kelly Curtin

Executive Vice President, Membership and Destination Services

Christopher Heywood

Executive Vice President, Global Communications

Donna Keren

Executive Vice President, Head, Research Unit

Nevah Assang

Senior Vice President, Cultural & Community Relations

Robert Beckham

Senior Vice President, Membership Development & Services

Jason Berman

Managing Director, Digital & Media Strategy

Elan Cole

Executive Creative Director, Co-Lead, Creative/Content

Jonathan Durbin

Executive Creative Director, Co-Lead, Creative/Content

Natalie Koepff

General Counsel & Senior Vice President, Business and Legal Affairs

Makiko Matsuda Healy

Managing Director, Tourism Market Development

Bruce Revman

Managing Director, Sponsorships

Janette Roush

Managing Director, Marketing

Shadawn Smith

Vice President, External Affairs & Community Engagement

Maria Wilcox

Senior Vice President, Hotel Relations